

Board of Directors Meeting Agenda Monday, July 26, 2021

Board Members Attending

Elaine Mauldin, President
Robert Allen, President-Elect
Terry Shevlin, Past President
Mark Beasley, Vice President-Finance
Mark DeFond, Vice President-Research &
Publications
Beth Kern, Vice President-Education
Ann Dzuranin, Director-Focusing on Membership

Giorgio Gotti, Director-Focusing on International
Audrey Gramling, Director-Focusing on Segments
John Hepp, Director-Focusing on Academic/Practitioner
Interaction
Many Stanford Herris, Director Focusing on Intellectual

Mary Stanford Harris, Director-Focusing on Intellectual Property

Yvonne Hinson, Chief Executive Officer

Guests & AAA Professional Staff Attending

Annie Farrell – incoming VP Finance
Sarah McVay – incoming VP Research and
Publications
Tim Rupert – incoming Director focusing on Segments
Mark Dawkins – incoming President-Elect
Matt Anderson – incoming Interim DEI Director
Monte Swain – incoming Council Chair
Nancy Nichols – Council Chair

Michele Morgan - CFO
Erlinda Jones – Senior Director of Meetings and Programs
Darlene Dobson- Executive Assistant
Barbee Oakes

Time	Topic (V=Vote)	Attachments BW – Board Website, L – Link	Presenter(s)
3:00 pm (15 min)	A. Welcome 1. Agenda Review 2. Approval of Minutes (V)	BW – Meeting Agenda BW – March 2021 Minutes BW – May 2021 Minutes	Elaine Mauldin
3:15 – 3:30 pm (15 min)	B. CEO Report 1. Membership Numbers 2. CTLA 3. Publications Research		Yvonne Hinson
3:30 – 4:00 pm (30 mins)	C. Council Agenda Review		Nancy Nichols Monte Swain
4:00 pm – 6:00 pm (2 hours)	D. DEI Strategy Discussion		Elaine Mauldin Yvonne Hinson Barbee Oakes
6:00 pm	Adjourn or stay for Social Hour		
7:00 pm	Adjourn Social Hour		